Wishlist No.1 – Nintendo 3DSXL

Mood: Nothing much, hbu?

After the fresh (maybe not so fresh) details on Final Fantasy Type-0 HD, which will be released next year and Final Fantasy XV, which the demo will be released next year as well and now that I’m currently officially finished college, I have a lot of free time and been playing Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix, after my brother finishes the game I’m too lazy to start fresh and just carry over his save/level harharhar and playing Persona 4. There’s still no new info on Stella 😦 Why won’t they tell us? Guess we’ll have to wait for Jump Festa 2014 event.

There are quite a number of games I want to play but the only perfectly working console we have is our PS3. Recently, I’ve been thinking of getting a Nintendo 3DSXL. Actually I have been thinking on getting a 3DS since my first year of college but I got an iPad2 instead on December 2012 😛 So the plan of getting it is on hold ever since and I thought I don’t need it since I can play an iOS version of Theatrhythm Final Fantasy. The iOS version is nice but then again, I want the full game to get a better experience. I have no idea how much I’ve spent on the iOS version, probably around USD10.

I have decided that once I’m employed (currently unemployed but I’m looking), I intend on getting a 3DSXL (Then we can get a PS4 after FF Type-0 HD comes out because buy PS4 plus one free game ㅋㅋㅋㅋ). Oh yeah!! Obviously there are so many designs to choose from and initially I want the pink/white 3DSXL because the colour looks so pretty. Then I came across with the special editions (is that correct?) like Animal Crossing 3DSXL and Disney Magical World 3DSXL. This where the problem starts.

IMG_1486.JPG
With a regular 3DSXL, I have the option of buying 1/2/3 games with it, prices varies of course. It’s a good deal! I’m not quite sure if I want to spend a little over $500 (if I remember correctly) for 3 games plus 3DSXL. I’m okay with getting 2 games for now. I’ve always wanted a pink 3DSXL hehe. The two games I want to play right now are; Persona Q Shadow of Labyrinth, and Disney Magical World.

IMG_1483.JPG
I love the design of Animal Crossing 3DSXL. It looks so cute and I’m a sucker for cute/attractive design. The game is preinstalled in the console which is absolutely cool in my opinion. However, if I decided to get this, I’ll only have one game to play with. Normally when I got stuck on one game, I usually play another game to get my mind off the previous one for a little while. The design wins in this one. I can get another game but I’m afraid if it will cost more since the edition itself is quite expensive.

IMG_1487.PNG
Disney Magical World 3DSXL design is also attractive. It kind of looks like sticker/decals but it’s still nice to look at. Sadly the game is not preinstalled 😦 I expected the game would be preinstalled but when I check the details, it seems that I need to buy the game separately and here, nintendo games cost a lot. Quite expensive than standard K-Pop albums 😛 just making a comparison, okay? I’ve watched the walkthrough videos for Disney Magical World on youtube and I fell in love with the game.

That’s basically my dilemma. I’ll make up my mind once I make a thorough price comparison. Maybe the prices will drop at the end of the year, well they will…probably. I have plenty of time to decide hehe. To the readers out there, what do you suggest out of all the three 3DSXL options? I would like to hear from you. Then maybe you can share about your impression/experience with the game and recommend cool Nintendo games to play.

Or maybe I should just wait for New Nintendo 3DS or New Nintendo 3DSXL. I’m afraid if the NA release of New Nintendo 3DS/3DSXL won’t have a charger since the Japan and Australian lines do not include one…boo…

Leave a Reply

