Game – Lego Batman 3 Beyond Gotham (3DS)

Mood: 21_Confused confused

I got a little bored because I only have one 3DS game so I decided to go to a little game store in town to check out what 3DS games were available. There wasn’t much, unfortunately. The one that stood out to me was “Lego Batman 3 Beyond Gotham.” It was more of an impulse purchase really, haha.

The gameplay was simple but fun. I played “Lego Marvel Avengers” previously on PS3. After finishing the story, you can buy more characters and play as them like; Supergirl, Green Arrow and a Batman/Superman hybrid (I’m gonna call him SuperBat!) The characters can also change costumes based on the mission needed, for example Robin can change into a white version of his suit which helps him to access or hack systems. However, not all characters has costumes change. The story was cool, I mean there are funny moments and I really enjoyed playing this game. I cannot give a proper rating or score but I really do like this game.

Before I bought the game, I watched the cutscenes on YouTube and I noticed that there are a few scenes which are not included in the 3DS version. Initially I thought that the contents are the same as the PS4 version. After playing it on 3DS, I plan on getting a PS4 version as well because I believe there’s more free-roam places in the home console version. Please correct me if I’m wrong. Maybe I’ll just keep the 3DS version, just for me to play it whenever I’m on-the-go or having my lunchbreak during work.

Have you guys played “Lego Batman 3 Beyond Gotham”? If you have, which version did you play? Who is/are your favorite character(s) in the game?

That is all from me. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

