Otome Game – Mystic Messenger

Mood: Optimistic photo optimistic.png fangirling

Are you ready for a Mystic Chat?

You were looking for a game app just to kill some time and stumbled upon an app called “Mystic Messenger”. It sounded interesting so you downloaded it. Once you opened it up you found yourself chatting with someone nicknamed “Unknown”. “Unknown” persuaded you to go to some studio apartment. As soon as you walked in to the apartment, your app is suddenly connected to a mystic group chat with attractive guys!? After a long chat, they ask you to join their secret party planning association called R.F.A…

Official Site

I came across with this otome game by accident because I saw several fanarts of it on Tumblr and Instagram and was left so confused on what it was all about. Then a couple of hours later, my friend updated her IG with a picture of it. I thought I give it a try since I did try and I had an instant crush on one of the characters. I had to download the app twice because it did not work the first time.

After the game was finally working, I was surprise to discover that Jumin Han’s route (I had a crush on this guy) was locked. So there’s no choice but to try Casual Route which choices will lead to one of these characters ; Yoosung (the blonde haired one), Zen (the silver haired one) and Jaehee (the lady in glasses) . You need to have 80 hourglass to unlock the deep route; Jumin Han (the dark haired guy) and Seven (the red haired guy). On my first gameplay, I got Zen’s route.

I LOVE ZEN! He’s just the sweetest character in the world. Now that I finished the route, I’m having a hard time to continue for my second gameplay. I love Zen too much! I need more fanarts and fanfics of him. I love him!! But I love Jumin Han too. I need more stories with Zen! I know that there is a theory/heavily implied true route out there but I still want it to branch out to Zen’s route.

This is a rather short post and not a proper review LOL! Have any of you guys tried Mystic Messenger? Which route did you get first? Which is your favorite? Who is your favorite character?

Leave a Reply

