Korean Festival 2016

Mood: Optimistic photo optimistic.png fangirling


I attended Korean Festival on Oct 21st 2016. It was a three days event and I was glad that Friday was my day-off.

The highlight of the event was K-Tigers’ performances. I wanted to watch them in the first place and my budget was tight so I did not spend much. I think I only bought a Bungeo ppang (fish-shaped bread) that day…and a drink because I was so thirsty after screaming like a loony when K-Tigers performed my favorite songs.

The bungeo ppang was great. I really loved the ice-cream! It was soft and the toppings I had were crushed peanuts and sprinkles and they also added marshmallow. The marshmallow were a little hard though. I thought they were super soft. I requested the big size bungeo ppang so that I can share with my brothers. Initially, I wanted the nutella filling but it was sold out so my brother wanted the red bean filling instead. I chose vanilla flavored ice-cream. I would like to try another again but this time maybe I will opt for a small size. The small size has no filling, just the bread and ice-cream.

There were mini Korean film festival (or showings), food booth, electronics booth, photo booth and art booth (those are what I can recall). No, I did not take any pictures of myself at the festival because I don’t like doing it. I guess that habit cause an irritation towards my friends (or everyone else) who are the selfie freaks.

K-Tigers performed at 8 o’clock (if I’m not mistaken). People already went nuts when they arrived on stage…or peeking at the them from backstage. I recorded the video until my storage was full. Yea, that was not a good sign and I missed their BTS’ “Boys In Luv” performance (I watched it bunch of times on YouTube though). I literally screamed when they performed EXO’s “Overdose” and “Growl.” I did not expect that at all, I mean I did expect them to perform maybe at least one dance number. Can you imagine how I would behave if my favorite idols performed live on stage? I’d probably faint but I hope I won’t, or else I would miss the whole experience. I’ve posted a few K-Tigers’ videos on my Instagram. Now I understand the hardship the fansite admins out there had to face when they want to take good pictures/videos of the idols. They have mad skills, and better gadgets of course. My 16GB iPhone 5 just doesn’t cut it, haha!



It was a great experience for me. I would love to attend this event again next year, maybe I’ll have enough money to spend just at the festival. Maybe K-Tigers can perform again next year…or maybe…they can invite K-Pop idols as well. I suggest VIXX! (That’s quite a big wish)

Have any of you ever attend Korean festival (or any cultural festival)? How was your experience ? How big or small the event was?

*As of 26/10/2016, one member from K-Tigers liked my video on IG! Probably because he was at the center, haha!*

Leave a Reply

